Food- Let’s Keep Things in Their Place!

enhanced-4284-1433435511-1

I’ve inherited a lot of traits from my parents. Blue eyes/ Super curly hair. An extreme case of the clumsies (it comes from both sides so I’m pretty sure I got a double dose).

Then there are some strange traits. A fear of fore. The inability to leave a shoe upside down- if I see an upside down shoe I am extremely uncomfortable until the sole is back on the ground.

Then…there’s the weird food rules. I refuse to mix. I don’t mean putting a bit of chicken on my fork at the same time as broccoli- that’s just plain delicious.

i mean sweet and savoury getting all mixed up in each other’s business. My dad gets it. Well. I got it from him.

For example. Carrot cake. A carrot is a savoury vegetable so get the heck out of my sweet delicious cake!

Dessert pizzas. Dessert is sweet so you have no place hanging around delicious cheese pizzas.

I get that I might be missing out on something great. I get that while the rest of the world is celebrating a world of food combinations my Dad and I are in a food bomb shelter standing up for what we believe in (just call us national heroes). But I just can’t do it. I can’t.

So if that means I get left behind from a carnival of fun then so be it. I stand by my beliefs.

What about you? Any weird food rules you just can’t break?

Charlie xoxo

Leave a Reply

